My World: Excuses for my absence in July 2015

I know I’ve been a little more than absent for the whole month of July. The only post I’ve been able to get up so far this month is my apartment tour, which I hope was enough to tide you guys over until this week.

For those of you who don’t know, I live in Upstate New York near Saratoga Springs, just north of Albany and south of the Adirondacks, which means that summers here are incredible. The whole area really comes alive from June – October after spending most of the year in hibernation from the bitter, North Country winters. The real fun happens from July to early September when horse racing is in season, which means my town is now packed with tourists looking to party and try their hand at betting on their favorite horse.

As you can tell, there have been a lot of distractions. Being in one of the most beautiful places in the country with the sun shining, work and the traveling have been taking their toll on my time to blog–and my stats have suffered, so it hasn’t been without consequence.

In early July, Matt and I took a vacation with his family to West Palm Beach, Florida. It was a nice little get away.
IMG_3851

Here I am enjoying happy hour at the Blue Martini in City Place. This was a REAL “treat yo’ self” moment.


Not even two weeks after getting home from Florida (a time in which I was able to post my apartment tour), we were off again to Boston.

IMG_4069

We spent the weekend touring with friends and celebrating Matt’s 24th birthday.

IMG_4089

Not only have I been celebrating hard, but I have also been working hard. I recently moved away from all of the administrative duties I was responsible for at work and took on a bigger role in the account services department, which means my job just got a lot more intense. My office has somewhat of a “sink or swim” approach hires and promotions, which means I’ve been doing the doggie paddle for the past few weeks. I’m absorbing, learning and enjoying the new people I’ve been able to meet by being closer to our clients. In fact, one client was nice enough to take me and a co-worker out for a day on his boat in the Hudson River.

IMG_3983

Not a bad view for a day at work.

All in all, it’s been a great summer so far, and I’m feeling like things are finally starting to slow down. I have one major hurdle to cross and then I’ll be able to finally breathe, and most importantly, get back to blogging. Look for some new posts in the next few weeks on fun with contact paper, organizing your linen closet and organizing your night stand. Talk to you soon!Signature

2 thoughts on “My World: Excuses for my absence in July 2015

  1. I actually found your blog through the Northeast bloggers Facebook page and I’m glad I did. I’m glad you are enjoying yourself and time. I have found that sometimes when I’m living life, blogging takes a back seat. I look forward to following your blog when you do have time.

Comments are closed.