Apartment Tour

I realize I’ve been a little MIA lately – but I’ve had a few good reasons for that, which I’ll explain later this week. For now, I think I owe you guys something pretty huge. So, I decided it was about time I posted an apartment tour.

 

I’m so excited about showing you guys this place because Matt and I both love it so much. However, we might be moving in a few months. Our hope is to stay in the same apartment complex, just move to the top floor. In the winter, we struggle with loud, banging pipes in our bedroom wall, which wake us up at all hours of the night. However, I love the way this place looks so much I just had to share, so here it is!

Screen Shot 2015-07-12 at 1.38.51 PM

We’re currently living in a suburb between Albany and Saratoga Springs, NY in an apartment complex surrounded by trees in a quiet and safe neighborhood. I do realize how lame that sounds for someone my age, but Matt and I aren’t really city people. We  just bought kayaks, and we love walking outside and smelling fresh air. So, for the sake of being close to things but still being surrounded by trees, we settled on Clifton Park. The apartment itself is 974 square feet, not including our balcony or utility closet.

Welcome!

image7

image5

image3

image2

Our chair is from Target. Matt actually picked it out–and I think it was a really good choice!

image5

Our couch is one of the best features of our apartment, and the open-concept room let’s it become the focal point it deserves to be. In case you’re wondering, the couch is by Jonathan Louis. I highly recommend any of his products.

image6

image7

image8

image1

Matt made this beautiful farmhouse table (dating an engineer has it’s perks). The chairs are from IKEA.

image6

image6

image7

The huge balcony is one of my favorite parts of our apartment. What you can’t see here is that we have our kayaks taking up the other half of the balcony, and we still have room for our adirondack chairs and our little herb and tomato plants.

image4

This room is our office/blogger girl haven/engineering study room/craft room/beer brewing laboratory–also known as “the den.” This room is the reason Matt and I are still able to have hobbies and do what we love in an apartment. Keep scrolling to see why …

image3

Do you recognize my desk from my desk organization post?

image2

image1

image6

[beer brewing laboratory]

image4

image5

Our kitchen is set up for cooking efficiency. We could use a little more counter space, but we make the most of what we have.

image7

I love this little corner of our kitchen. It has Matt’s favorite pint gasses and I dressed it up to make it feel like a “pub.” Also, it makes the perfect place to keep our Pubs of Happy Valley poster!

image5

image4

 

image7

image8

image3

image5

image4

image6

 

image2

image1

For a more in-depth look at my dresser and what went into it, I have a whole post on my pretty little springtime dresser.

Thank you guys for stopping by my little suburban apartment. I hope it gave you some good ideas for decorating your own place. If you have any questions about there anything in the apartment came from or where you can find it, please leave me a comment below and I will get back to you! Also, find me on Facebook, Instagram or Pinterest.

Signature

3 thoughts on “Apartment Tour

  1. Pingback: My World: Excuses for my absence in July 2015 | Life In Order

Comments are closed.