Mother’s Day Gifts for the Organized Mama

If you didn’t know already, Mother’s Day is coming up on Sunday May 10th — that’s next weekend! It came up so fast this year and I can hardly believe that tomorrow is already May. Yikes!

Anyways, most Moms have a lot going on. Whether they have young kids, older children or grandchildren, help keeping their lives organized is always appreciated. Without giving the impression of “Hey, you’re a slob” or “Hey, you’re a neat freak,” any of the following gifts are perfect for any type of mother in your life. Check it out.

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 7.51.32 AM

  1. Personalized May Books. I’ve been following May Designs on Instagram for a few months now and their notebooks are absolutely beautiful. You can get them customized to say “Mom,” “Grandma,” or with her name. They can also be ordered as calendars, planners, dots or lines on the pages inside. They were on Oprah’s list of favorite things in 2014 and they just might make your mom’s list of favorite things, too.
  2. Sugar Snap diaper bag organizer. If you have a friend, sibling, aunt, or even your own mom who has young children or is expecting, this is the perfect mother’s day gift for them. This little gadget organizes a diaper bag like a filing system, so Mom can easily thumb though outfits, busy toys and diapers with ease.
  3. The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo. This book details how tidying up, organizing and purging can change your life. This New York Time’s Best Seller is written by Marie Kondo, Japanese professional organizer with a three-month wait list. Perfect for the mom looking to get started organizing.
  4. Dymo Label Maker. A label maker was one of the best things I’ve ever got myself, and in fact, I got one for my mom, too. She uses it all the time to label things around her house. This can be especially helpful for a mom who’s trying to get organized, but can’t seem to get her spouse on board. She can label things so he knows where they go!

Mother’s Day in my family this year will be a little crazy. My sister is expecting her second daughter any day now and her due date is the 11th — I’m so excited for a new niece! I also live on the opposite side of the state from my family, so I’ll be playing it by ear as to when I travel home to meet the newest addition to our family. A couple of weeks ago my parents came to visit and I treated my mom to lunch since we don’t know what will be going on that weekend, but I know she would love any of the gifts pictured above (right, Mom?).

If you haven’t already, please like me on Facebook so you can see all of Life in Order’s updates on your timeline! Also, don’t forget to follow me on Twitter, Instagram and subscribe for updates. Catch you next time!Signature

